Slowly but surely….

29 Jun

I have been terribly absent from these pages lately. Turns out growing a baby is tiring and I have been spending pretty much all my awake time just trying to do my job and get our house ready for another person (you know we really want to impress the baby when it comes. We can’t have it thinking geeze this place is a dump!).

Based on all of the “it” references you can probably figure out that our little peanut will be a surprise!

I have been experimenting with new recipes on the weekends, but I never blog anything the first time I do it (it’s a quality control thing), soooooo these recipes are on hold until I do them again. All I can say is HOMEMADE STICKY BUNSSSSSSSSSSS – coming at ya. Soon.

So, from my lying down position no where near the kitchen, here are some of the better looking things out there in the blog world.

Thin and chewy chocolate drenched coconut oatmeal squares by Jessica at How Sweet it is.

Rhubarb snacking cake by Smitten Kitchen (I made this and it was wonderful)

Chinese broccoli with garlicy ginger miso by Steamy Kitchen

Layered raw taco salad by Angela at Oh She Glows

S’mores chocolate bark by Big Girls Small Kitchen

Sorry about how most of these are sweets or desserts. I’m pregnant. I can’t help it.

8 weeks to go!

Leave a Reply

