My Tummy….

28 Feb

So lets talk about my three month break……. I’ve been sick, very very sick, like throwing up, can’t look at food, can’t think about food let alone cook, it sick. Not to worry, I’m not actually sick, I’m just growing a BABY!!!!!!!!!!! (and apparently I’m a victim of all-day-every-day morning sickness)

Yup, this wee little thing in my tummy has taken away my ability to enter a kitchen and write about one. I actually had tons of photos of food I made that Mark shot for me before I got sick that I was going to post, but I couldn’t even bring myself to talk/write about food without gagging. So, a blogging hiatus it was.

I’m now back to my old self. I even read a cookbook last weekend, which I think is a promising sign. AND I fully intend on going to the food store this weekend to buy groceries……such a foreign concept to me these days!

Right now I am ringing in around 14 weeks. I was on a strict poutine and bacon only diet for a while there (much to Mark’s disgust!), but I am back to eating all things normal, so I will be back to blogging healthy and delicious recipes on a regular basis.

My apologies about the break, it’s the baby’s fault!

4 Responses to “My Tummy….”

  1. Kels February 28, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

    I am so happy you are back – I wasn’t missing you while I was still preggo as I had the same aversion to food (it lasted the whole time for me so consider yourself lucky that it is over)! But now that Baby and I have a routine and I am able to cook again, I NEED you back! More specifically, I need some new material as I always impress the heck out of everyone when I make your stuff 🙂

    Looking forward to your posts 🙂

  2. lifebeginsatthirty (@lifebegins30) February 28, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    Awww…congratulations!! I had a feeling – M was so interested in my pregnancy (which is weird for a non-soon-to-be-father 🙂

    I’m glad you are starting to feel better. You turned off food, I turned off the internet. We all have our vices haha.

    I’m so happy for you guys!!

  3. lifebeginsatthirty (@lifebegins30) February 28, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    PS I was all poutine, all the time as well during the first tri. Nothing to be ashamed about 🙂 At least you are back to normal. I still stuff myself with carbs all day long. Ugh. Even I’m getting sick of them but the thought of a salad just makes me feel sick (and sad).

    • akitchenincabbagetown February 28, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

      hahahaha love those poutines!!!!!

Leave a Reply

